What Customer says about us

.

 

The service I received was excellent and was struck by the super fast delivery (placed order on Sunday evening and received goods by Tuesday morning. I highly recommend GUR and will definitely place an order again.

 

 

-petra fueller 30th July 2020
 
.

 

I have purchased from GUR a few times now and have been very impressed by their quick and efficient service. Items arrive promptly and are well packed ensuring no damage to the goods. I would not hesitate to recommend GUR, they are a superb company

 

 

-Dorcas Briggs 29th July 2020
 
.

 

Fast delivery and fair price. Nice machine which is straight forward to operate. Thanks

 

 

-Caroline Langlands 26th July 2020
 
.

 

My experience as a customer with G.U.R. sewing machines was a pleasant one and good service but as customer visiting it was an even better one. All staff were pleasant, courteous, and helpful. showing machines was no problem, even when boss, was busy with customer. He also made myself and my sister how the flower foot worked before purchased and promised full refund if not 100% happy. I would definitely shop there again. all they room full of busy computer staff were also pleasant and polite, could I say more. Unfortunately I only wanted machine needles this time but looking to purchasing a machine in the future from G.U.R. and will be visiting to see what I want.

 

 

-Mrs M Lees 23rd July 2020
 
.

 

My order arrived very quickly, everything was complete.
I have one issue- I had to phone Customer Services after making my on-line order because an on-line 5% discount failed to apply. During my conversation I confirmed my order. This included, amongst other things, two packs of 5 Embellisher needles. I did not realise that they could be ordered much more cheaply as a pack of ten. As I was sent one small wrap of ten needles anyway, it would have been helpful to have been advised that I could purchase them more cheaply.

 

 

-Mrs Diane Perrott 18th July 2020
 
.

 

This was a really straight forward site to navigate around and with good product choice across a broad price range. My overlocker arrived very promptly, in pristine condition. I am very pleased with the purchase.

 

 

-deborah Habib 15th July 2020
 
.

 

Just to say thank you. great service quick delivery i was notified by telephone also to confirm the order was correct. and as a bonus the free upgrade has been sent for the software! what more could i ask for such a great price!

 

 

-mrs joane r sankanu 12th July 2020
 
.

 

Excellent service from this company.very polite staff,nothing is too much trouble.Goods arrived quickly and packed beautifully.I would buy from them again. Margaret Bridgewater

 

 

-MRS MARGARET R BRIDGEWATER 10th July 2020
 
.

 

Thankyou for prompt service, product just as described . I will certainly recommend to associates. When I had a query very helpful on the phone. Thankyou

 

 

-Patricia Perry 6th July 2020
 
.

 

I checked on the internet and liked GUR. Because they were a big company. I got a follow up call hardly a minute of me sending a query. The caller was very friendly and quoted me a price with no pressure. I put an order in and GUR called to say there would be a problem with delivery and would I like to cancel my order. I decided to carry on and had a lovely surprise when my order arrived next day.
I was very pleased with the service. Thank you.

 

 

-MRS E. H. CODD 5th July 2020
 
.

 

I needed a lighter weight machine for workshops. I found the site very easy to use and the prices were very competitive. The machine I chose was cheaper than on other sites,and with a free gift of a quilting extension table and accessories. The delivery service was first class. Would highly recommend GUR.

 

 

-Elaine Haynes 2nd July 2020
 
.

 

Fast and efficient service.Have ordered before and will again. Items as described. Would recommend this site.

 

 

-Mrs R J Griffiths 29th June 2020
 
.

 

As usual first class service, telephone, help,etc, and first class machine. Delighted with this site many thanks for prompt delivery and all help given.

 

 

-VERONICA PRATT 26th June 2020
 
.

 

Excellent customer service. Will definitely be back. Very pleased as everything exceeded my expectations

 

 

-Mr Benford 25th June 2020
 
.

 

Knowlegdeable about the sewing machines they sell, helpful and courteous. Goods arrived quickly and as arranged. Thankyou

 

 

-Mrs Brown 20th June 2020
 
.

 

Very pleased with the service, sewing machine arrived next day, well packed and in working order. The free gift of the sewing basket was much appreciated. Thank you for a pleasant shopping experience.

 

 

-John E Watson 17th June 2020
 
.

 

The price was extremely competitive. The process of ordering was very straightforward. The goods were delivered on time. Thank you and well done.

 

 

-MR DONALD H HUTCHESON 12th June 2020
 
.

 

Amazing! The item I ordered arrived within two days of ordering it. Unsurpassed customer service-highly recommended.

 

 

-mrs barbara kenway 10th June 2020
 
.

 

Looking forward to receiving my purchases all with a very good discount. Lovely surprise. It meant I could buy an extra item. Excellent!

 

 

-Irene Bassett 7th June 2020
 
.

 

Item as described and recieved next Day as stated
Very pleased with the item
The service from this Company is 2nd to none and they are so helpfull I could not find the item on the website and rang them and straight away recieved and emailwith the link to the product this is what I call service this Company will go far if they continue in this way

 

 

-SARAH LANGMAID 3rd June 2020
 
.

 

Good timely delivery when the machine was in stock, happy. But, the machine arrived unwrapped(i.e in clear cellophane wrapper and it was meant to be a present for my wife so she saw what it was. I would have suggested that all parcels/deliveries are at least wrapped in coloured parcel paper. Rest all fine thank you and machine is excellent. Thank you. Kind regards

 

 

-Mike Buckland 30th April 2020
 
.

 

Purchased a wonderful box full of sewing bits and pieces for my daughter. It arrived very quickly and had everything in it she needed. Great quality and value for money. Will certainly be coming back for more in the future.
Many thanks

 

 

-Fiona Messer 25th April 2020
 
.

The site made it easy to find what I wanted and at an excellent price. The delivery was quick and all items were exactly as expected.

 

-Michelle Cunnell 24th April 2020
 
.

I ordered four machines by telephone on a Friday. The person I spoke to was extremely helpful. I received an 'order dispatched' notification within an hour and the order arrived the following Monday.I received a text and email from the carrier telling me a when in the day the order would be delivered, within a one hour delivery window, with an option to change delivery if that didn't suit me. Fantastic service! I have since ordered another machine this time online and received the same excellent level of service, the machine arriving within 24 hours of ordering it. Many thanks!I will be recommending you to my customers.

 

-Mrs Inga Jack 22nd April 2020
 
.

HIghly responsive, excellent service, the product arrived on the day promised. Couldn't have asked for a better service. Quality product, competitively priced.

 

-Sallie Tams 22nd April 2020
 
.

Bought extra feet for my new machine. Was able to find them easily on the website, delivery was efficient and speedy. Very pleased with GUR's service yet again.

 

-Valerie Jones-Hughes 22nd April 2020
 
.

I was thoroughly impressed with the super efficient and speedy delivery. I ordered my machine on Sunday, received a call on Monday to double check my delivery address and asked to have my machine delivered on Wed. It arrived on that day :)

 

-Zuzana Buckova 21st April 2020
 
.

Nice easy site to follow.
We did get a message that 5% discount would apply if we ordered within an hour! which we did.
Look forward to getting the goods.
Thanks.

 

-A GENT 21st April 2020
 
.

The Items I bought from you are great arrived very quickly and was just what I needed. The prices are very competitive compared to other companies will shop here again

 

-Mrs Vivienne Gilbert 19th April 2020
 
.

Brilliant. After ordering my chosen machine it turned out that the manufacturer was completely out of stock, so I was offered a much more expensive machine for the same price! It arrived quickly and I am delighted with it. What amazing customer service, and well done G.U.R!

 

-PAT GAIR 19th April 2020
 
.

My favourite place for all my sewing needs. Super fast delivery and excellent value for money. Why would I want to shop anywhere else?

 

-Annette Harrison 17th April 2020
 
.

I bought a very expensive sewing machine on line with alot of help from GUR. I later changed my mind and decided on a cheaper machine. GUR has been great and the assistance has been brilliant even though I am spending alot less. When I buy the expensive machine in a few months time I will definitely go back to GUR. Nothing is too much trouble for them and you don't get service like theirs very often. Highly recommend.

 

-Jane King 17th April 2020
 
.

I was extremely pleased with your service! fast, effective, punctual and great communication. The sewing machine I have purchased is exactly what I was expecting, after reading the specs on your website. And my goodie bag was a rather big surprise, as I did not expect so many items that were included in it.
Again, a great service, I have already recommended you to friends and I will use your website again in the future when I need more accessories for my machine.

Thank you!

 

-Lara Lodato 16th April 2020
 
.

This is the second item I have bought from GUR and again I have had an excellent, speedy and completely trouble free service - and of course a great price too.
Would highly recommend.

 

-f e shedden 16th April 2020
 
.

Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful/polite staff, next day delivery of an excellent product. Thank you. I will definitely recommend and use your company again.

 

-GLADIS PHILP 16th April 2020
 
.

after ordering 2 wrong items from other companies eventually found what i was looking for excellent and fast service will be using you in the future.

 

-mrs a m rossi 15th April 2020
 
.

My experience of buying from GUR is a very positive one - helpful, polite and well- informed customer service staff, fast ' timed' delivery and very competitive pricing ! Completely hassle free.
I have now used GUR twice and will definitely go straight to their website or phone them next time I need any type of sewing 'equipment' , large or small .

 

-Mrs K Bartley 15th April 2020
 
.

A brilliant service provided by G.U.R. Very helpful when I called to ask questions about delivery dates.
The machine I have bought is also a great little runner. Very happy.

 

-Miss J L Osborne 14th April 2020
 
.

Ordered a number of items, which were delivered speedily. Was kept up to date in regards to despatch etc. Excellent service, will keep on using this site.

 

-Subah Akhtar 13th April 2020
 
.

I had an excellent experience buying my sewing machine through you. there was a hiccup with the delivery and when I had to call to talk about it the gentleman on the other end of the telephone was charming and very helpful. I can only give this company 10/10

 

-Vicky MacAndrew 12th April 2020
 
.

I bought my new sewing machine from GUR after browsing a lot of similar websites. I chose GUR because of the range of accessories available and the ease of identifying the correct accessories for my choice of machine. I was also impressed by the packages available - I chose the package which included the hang steam iron (this item at a considerable discount when bought as part of the package). The promised next day - free - delivery was also a factor in my choosing GUR. Their courier did not disappoint - I was able to specify the date on which I was available to accept delivery and to track my delivery right to my front door. The parcel was extremely well packaged and I am delighted with my new machine, the accessories and extras and the hang steam iron. Thank you, GUR, for your brilliant service - I will definitely be back.

 

-Gillian Scarratt 12th April 2020
 
.

I bought my new sewing machine from GUR after browsing a lot of similar websites. I chose GUR because of the range of accessories available and the ease of identifying the correct accessories for my choice of machine. I was also impressed by the packages available - I chose the package which included the hang steam iron (this item at a considerable discount when bought as part of the package). The promised next day - free - delivery was also a factor in my choosing GUR. Their courier did not disappoint - I was able to specify the date on which I was available to accept delivery and to track my delivery right to my front door. The parcel was extremely well packaged and I am delighted with my new machine, the accessories and extras and the hang steam iron. Thank you, GUR, for your brilliant service - I will definitely be back.

 

-Gillian Scarratt 12th April 2020
 
.

After an initial stock error I was pleasantly surprised at the helpfulness of customer services. I am more than happy with my new sewing machine and would happily recommend GUR sewing machines to my friends and family.

Great price and the gold pack is excellent!

 

-Sarah Musgrove 10th April 2020
 
.

I found the website easy to navigate and my order arrived very quickly. I am very satisfied with my purchasing experience with G.U.R.

 

-MRS S LANGRIDGE 10th April 2020
 
.

Easy to use website, I found all the items I was looking to purchase without a problem. Goods arrived quickly and were as described. Would not hesitate to order from you again.

 

-Mrs D Llewellyn 9th April 2020
 
.

I was completely satisfied with every aspect of my shopping online with GUR .from start to finish everything went very smoothly from ordering to receiving less than 48 hrs later . And to top it all my machine is wonderful . Many thanks

 

-Susan Myers 8th April 2020
 
.

This is the second time i have ordered goods from you, it is just as brilliant as the first one...
your service is amazing...i was lucky enough to get a very special price offer for the overlocker purchased and was delivered to me the very next day...couldnt fault your continuing reliabillity in despatching my order so efficiently. must try and find another 'goody' to order! thankyou so very much. The machine is fabulous and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND both it and you to anyone considering a purchase....you are SUPERSONIC!!
many congratulations to a very special company and wish you continud success.

 

-MRS AILEEN M WARD 7th April 2020
 
.

I was very happy with my recent shopping experience with GUR, and would recommend them to anyone who sews. They have a really extensive stock, and keen prices in comparison with their rivals. The ordering process was a breeze, and my order arrived really quickly, letting me get back to my sewing without delay. Thanks for the excellent service

 

-Susan M M Nicoll 7th April 2020
 
.

My phone call was delt with efficiently and politely. The lead that I ordered arrived in just a few days. If I need anything else I will not hesitate to contact you.

 

-MRS R MORGAN 6th April 2020
 
.

My purchase was very easy was kept well informed of it's progress
Very fast and prompt delivery and goods were well packed this Company use Carriers who inform you of estimated deliver day and time so you don't waste a day waiting for them to turn up
I use this Company all the time and am always delighted with the service they provide

 

-MRS LINDA WATERS 6th April 2020
 
.

My purchase was very easy was kept well informed of it's progress
Very fast and prompt delivery and goods were well packed this Company use Carriers who inform you of estimated deliver day and time so you don't waste a day waiting for them to turn up
I use this Company all the time and am always delighted with the service they provide

 

-Mrs SB LANGMAID 5th April 2020
 
.

My first time of shopping with GUR, and I was kept informed by email, of progress on my deliver, and everything arrived as stated, and well packaged. I will definitely be purchasing again from GUR.

 

-MRS LINDA H JONES 5th April 2020
 
.

I needed advice on which overlocker to buy. My previous experience with an overlocker was that it was a nightmare to thread. I enquired about a very expensive machine, but was advised that Jaguar model 097 would do the job just as well, leaving me the option to buy another machine with the balance of the money I had available.

Great advice, the Jaguar works really well and threading is achievable now!

 

-Mrs C Richardson 5th April 2020
 
.

Excellent service. Ordered one day delivered the next. I would use this Company again and highly recommend them to other businesses and friends.
Machine is excellent.
This is how internet businesses should be run.
Thank you very much

 

-Mrs Record 3rd April 2020
 
.

I am very pleased with the item purchased it is just what I wanted and arrived in good time. My only regret is that owing to unforeseen circumstances I missed the time limit for the discount code provided

 

-Mr G C Carter 2nd April 2020
 
.

I have bought:Brother RL417 A Grade Sewing Machine and Brother 1034D Overlocker. Excellent! It was one of the best day when I have received these items: items in safe condition, information booklets how to sew and instruction DVD, magazine with sewing projects, all what I need to start sew and enjoy the time: everything in one place. Also, I enjoy to get with the sewing machine Gold Pack: sewing threads, scissors, needles, bobbin box, tape measure, etc. Everything is really perfect! I have already started to sew and machines works very good. Everybody, who likes to sew or would like to learn to sew, these machines are perfect to start and create. Bravo for seller! I would like to give not 5 stars, but all 10 stars! For perfect communication, good quality items, easy and quick delivery. G.U.R. Sewing Machines is the best seller in the sewing industry in UK. It was not any problems to make delivery to me where I live - in North Ireland. I really high recommend this shop for everybody. Thank you a lot!!!

 

-Irina Kersiene 30th March 2020
 
.

Wonderfull service from gur,i have been pleased with every thing i have bought from you .especially the simplicity felting embelisher, also staff i have spoke too are very help full and polite, many thansks,will certainly be buying again soon.

 

-anne ashby 29th March 2020
 
.

Absolutely excellent customer service when I called them. Would definitely use GUR again for sewing related purchases. Thank you for the wonderful machine

 

-Miss C Patterson 26th March 2020
 
.

I experienced a really excellent customer service from GUR! From the moment I made my first enquiry to the final delivery (in double-quick time!)of my new sewing machine I was assisted and kept informed all the way. Congratulations GUR, you have set an extremely high standard and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who needs to buy a sewing machine.

 

-Daniele Squarci 25th March 2020
 
.

Have dealt with staff in person and over the phone/internet great pleasure to deal with.

Very helpful would recommend to any avid sewer.

 

-mr david j stinson 23rd March 2020
 
.

I was very impressed with the service from GUR. When I ordered my sewing machine I got an email with the date of delivery, and on the day of delivery I got an email and a text message telling me what time the machine would arrive. I really appreciated knowing exactly when it would turn up. Since I got it it has been working perfectly. I'm very impressed with the machine, it is definitely great value for money.

 

-Miss S K Moore 23rd March 2020
 
.

My sewing machine arrived promptly and I was informed by email of delivery time which was very useful. I was pleased with my purchase and will purchase through GUR again.

 

-MRS H A LAWTON 22nd March 2020
 
.

Very happy with the speed of delivery of the items ordered. I was kept informed with the despatch of my order and advised that part of my order was to follow

 

-MRS ANNETTE J Farthing 20th March 2020
 
.

As always shopping with GUR has been a very pleasant experience, super freebies, super machine & fantastic delivery, many thanks.

 

-Linda Myhill 20th March 2020
 
.

I ordered the machine and within 24 hours it had arrived. Was amazed and delighted. However the machine itself is a birthday present so cant comment on that, but the ordering and deliveery service was excellent.

 

-Lorna Thompson 20th March 2020
 
.

I was very impressed win the speed of delivery and the easy to use website. I will definitely use GUR again and recommend to my friends

 

-Elizabeth Tuxford 18th March 2020
 
.

I have nothing but praise for the way GUR handled my order. I received 4 emails to 1) acknowledge my order 2) confirm it had been despatched 3) provide me with tracking information and 4) tell me what time it would arrive the next day. My new sewing machine arrived when they said it would, and the delivery man was helpful and put it where I wanted it. It was well-packed and in perfect condition. Excellent service.

 

-Miss M Mitchell 17th March 2020
 
.

Great service and always quick to respond to any query. Would use again without any hesitation.

 

-Caroline Barnett 15th March 2020
 
.

I have ordered several products from GUR and been very happy with the service. Good customer care and prompt deliver. I had a problem with one item, this was quickly resolved with good customer service. The company rates 100% in my book and would recommend them to anybody.

 

-Karen Davies 14th March 2020
 
.

This is my third online purchase with GUR having also made a personal visit to their store.
I have found them to be very helpful and prompt at despatching goods.
The range of goods they supply is really good and I have always found everything I needed.
Thanks

 

-Susan Foster 11th March 2020
 
.

Excellent service. The discount was a pleasant surprise.

 

-Sheila Muir 10th March 2020
 
.

All the staff are so helpful I just love the service and one to one you get when you buy from GUR nothing is too much trouble. My order was posted the same day and received the next what more can you ask for.
Thank you GUR

 

-Susan Stalley 10th March 2020
 
.

The service I received when buying my sewing machine from yourselves was a pleasurable experience as the staff I dealt with were both courteous and polite. I would certainly reccomend your company to any of the members of the various clubs I attend.

 

-MRS TAYLOR 8th March 2020
 
.

Ordered one day and arrived the next. Excellent service and a very easy to use web site. I have recommended this web site to others.

 

-Mrs A M Kerley 6th March 2020
 
.

Really good service as well as price. My order was dispatched quickly and was well packed.

I will definitely use G.U.R in the future.

 

-Mrs S J Young 4th March 2020
 
.

I am very happy with my shopping experience with G.U.R. The delivery was prompt, well packaged and correct. I will be back to deal with your company again.

 

-Mrs Brenda K Holmes 4th March 2020
 
.

Absolutely delighted with service I received when we came to Birmingham. Very helpful and giving us very good advice. Shall certainly recommend them.

 

-MRS HARRIS 3rd March 2020
 
.

Very good experience. I purchased my first overlock machine. Customer service answered all of my questions and I made the purchase and even received a discount. The machine came in less than a week.

 

-Ajda Jelenc 3rd March 2020
 
.

My recent order came promptly and was packaged well. Thank you.

 

-Penny Hoe 2nd March 2020
 
.

Following a short phone call about my choice of overlocker, I ordered online and requested a delivery day to suit. Overlocker arrived with free gifts on day and time agreed! I was very impressed with GUR and the delivery company and I am very pleased with my Jaguar that was replacing my very similar Frister-Lock4 that was over 30 years old.
Thank you GUR

 

-Tracey Flamsteed 2nd March 2020
 
.

excellant packing
very good delivery time

 

-DAVID JORDAN 27th Feb 2020
 
.

No hard sell. When I rang for some details - very polite and patient. - The other companies that I rang - their atittude was if you are not buying - go away.

 

-Emma Aziz 26th Feb 2020
 
.

Thanks very much for your very prompt & efficient service. Your website was very informative and easy to navigate. My sewing machine purchase lives up to expectation. Just can't wait to try out all the stitches.

 

-Linda Rendle 25th Feb 2020
 
.

Thank you very much for the excellent service. My machine was delivered precisely when expected. The couriers information was useful and easy to follow. Very impressive

 

-CHRISTINA BLYTH 21st Feb 2020
 
.

Easy to shop on the website.
Competitively priced.
Arrived quickly.
An excellent service - thank you.

 

-Janet Cottam 20th Feb 2020
 
.

I went to the GUR shop in Birmingham and the service was excellent - although I was given a free set of needles for my machine, they were not inside the box when I arrived home. However, I would order from GUR again.

 

-Mr Payne 16th Feb 2020
 
.

Fast delivery, items arrived as expected. The walking foot has made such a difference - I've finally finished something I've been struggling with for ages! Thank you!

 

-Nicola Stokes 16th Feb 2020
 
.

These guys are great to do business with very helpful and informative about there products helping make the right choice of overlock/coverlock machine. i have used them several times for accessories and everything has always arrived very quickly.

 

-S JACKSON 13th Feb 2020
 
.

Site was easy to use, goods were shipped very quickly

 

-Yasmine Van Owen 10th Feb 2020
 
.

The service I received from GUR was first class. The staff I spoke to where polite, professional and knowledgable. I will happily use this company again and infact have already done so. I have no hesitation in recommending GUR to my friends in the future.

 

-Mary Durkin 10th Feb 2020
 
.

I love this sewing machine! It's very smooth to work with, small but powerful. The overall design and product is lovely. Super pleased with the price and fabulous quality. Fast delivery and great service. Very pleased overall!

 

-Jud Ziadeh 9th Feb 2020
 
.

This was a replacement for my other brother machine because the looper snapped. This machine is smooth it threads easily and has a lovely stitch. The light comes on at all times and the bulb blew after the machine had been left on all day. It is easy to clean and easy to carry too. I would only choose a brother machine the last machine I bought in the late 1980s

 

-KATHLEEN CHAMPAN 8th Feb 2020
 
.

Shopping with GUR has been a brilliant experience. My overlocker looper broke so I promptly phoned GUR who were very helpful on the phone. They told me I could have the machine the next day and e mailed me all the information for my order. I even knew to 15 minutes when the parcel arrived. This has been a very nice experience with GUR who make the ordering experience very pleasant indeed. Thank you to them and I would definately recommend them to anyone wanting equipment. Thanking you GUR.

 

-KATHLEEN CHAMPAN 5th Feb 2020
 
.

I love this company, they know their stuff and they get to know if they do not.

Highly recommended.

Go the machine, got the kit and got the extra needles, good advice and good service, really nice people on the phone too.

A go to place for sure.

 

-Mrs Fiona K Melin 5th Feb 2020
 
.

Excellent service. Fast delivery. Item well packaged. Enought information on website to help me choose the right item. Stress-free transaction!!

-HELEN MARSHALL 4th Feb 2020
 
.

Fantastic price, fantastic service, fantastic item, I have recommended GUR to many people now

-Beverley Backstrom 31st Jan 2020
 
.

Speedy delivery, could even work out how far away my parcel was. So far, my Brother 1034d is doing great. I would definitely use GUR again. Happy customer.

-Mandy Grantham 27th Jan 2020
 
.

GUR are always brilliant to deal with. Excellent friendly staff, always helpful.
I highly recommend them.

-Angela Wright 24th Jan 2020
 
.

Everyone was exceptionally helpful - the sewing machine arrived the next day! Fantastic service.

-Mrs Price 19th Jan 2020
 
.

I rate G.U.R. the sewing superstore because my sewing machine was very good value, the free gift I got was brilliant, and the delivery was excellent. All in all I had all round A+++ service...

-CAROLYN BROWN 19th Jan 2020
 
.

My order of a Brother Embroidery Frame was easily executed online and received promptly. I have previously enjoyed excellent service from GUR and this was no exception

-Mrs P Hosie 17th Jan 2020
 
.

I was very happy with the delivery, fast and give you the time slot.
I am also very happy with my purchase of Brother 1034D. DVD helps.

-Taeko Goto 16th Jan 2020
 
.

As my old machine broke down was looking for fast way to replace it with not so painful cost. Thanks to GUR have new machine -arrived very quick. And had chance to get more expensive as GUR is offering payments in instalments. strongly recommend!

-Paulina Adewusi 16th Jan 2020
 
.

Fantastic service, really took time and patience to show me the machines features, Excellent after sales service sourcing and forwarding a missing instruction book.

-ZENA THEWLIS 12th Jan 2020
 
.

I would definitely deal with this company again. The items I ordered were as described and were delivered promptly. Thank you

-MRS D E SYLVESTER 7th Jan 2020
 
.

very pleased with the service, second machine i have purchased from G.U.R second one being a embroidery machine embroidery thread excellent with my brother embroidery machine , pleased with everything i have purchased and next day delivery is spot on , shall continue to purchase all my sewing accessories from G.U.R

-MRS WALLACE 3rd Jan 2020
 
.

Brilliant! exactly what I wanted, delivered on time and at the right price. Thank You

-Mrs Pearhouse 2nd Jan 2020
 
.

Fantastic Customer Service from GUR, they always put their customers first. Great advice and help every time.

-Stephanie McBride 29th Dec 2019
 
.

products delivered quickly and safely well packaged. good company which i use regulary. great discount too . not contacted for support with this order but with other orders which is a great service and staff very helpful.

-joanne sankanu 25th Dec 2019
 
.

Customer service excellent. Knew exactly what sewing machine would suit my purpose.
Delivery next day. Will certainly use G.U.R for all my sewing bits and pieces.
Thank you.

-MRS C CLARKE 20th Dec 2019
 
.

Really good in every way expert advice ,quick delivery ,goods packaged well would highly recommend this company

-Donna Higginbottom 17th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service. I broke a foot for my sewing machine the day before I was due to go to France for two months. The new foot was sent special delivery and arrived before I left for the ferry. Couldn't have asked for more.

-Mrs Anne Cockayne 16th Dec 2019
 
.

My dream sewing machine at the lowest price I have seen anywhere! It arrived very quickly and also came with a great free gift. I would recommend this company to anyone and will continue to use them for my spares and sewing needs. Well done G.U.R, keep up the good work!

-Tina Alexander 16th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service, friendly and knowledgable staff. Can't reccomend this company highly enough, if you want a sewing macine this is the place to get one.

-Wynne Green 14th Dec 2019
 
.

Highly recommended... knowledgeable staff, unhurried service offered with no pressure to buy, opportunity to try out all machines in comfortable layout ( upstairs - no lìft available )
I know that I left having bought the best machine for me at the best price. Thank you and Bless You GUR

-Mrs Diane Wood 13th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service. Order delivered on the nominated day at the stated time. It was possible to track the delivery progress in my area within 15 minutes and the courier was very cheerful and helpful carrying the parcel up to our flat on the 1st. floor. Thanks all round.

-Mr P J Baker 10th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service, competative pricing and very good rates for postage overseas.

-Diane Montefusco 9th Dec 2019
 
.

I have to say what a good service from G.U.R my husband bought me the sewing machine last week and with in days it was here. I have not had chance to use yet but every thing looks fine.

- Mrs Roberts 9th Dec 2019
 
.

Fantastic product (Innovis 10A) and brilliant customer service. Everyone was really helpful and I will definately use G.U.R. again. Thankyou

- Clare O'Neill 5th Dec 2019
 
.

I ordered my machine on wed am on-line and on wed evening received an email advising of delivery on thurs- even with a 1 hour delivery slot- fantastic service great price as well

- Jane Green 5th Dec 2019
 
.

I found the website easy to navigate. Payment was easy to do. My parcel arrived when advised. All in All a good shopping experience.

- Elaine 29th Nov 2019
 
.

Excellent and friendly service despite the slight hiccup on delivery which was sorted out very efficiently. Great to have a delivery time that was spot on.

- John Davies 25th Nov 2019
 
.

I have never bought from GUR before the service was excellent delivery turned up as stated will definately recommend you to others

- alexandra smith 25th Nov 2019
 
.

Really quick delivery. The first deliery was sent and a couple of items were broken. When I telephoned to tell GUR, there was no fuss they just sent the broken items and I received them the next day. Impressed!

- Marina Leigh 12th Nov 2019
 
.

Second time I have traded with GUR as I was very impressed with my first order. Once again service was excellent with delivery so well organised. Would recommend this firm to anyone.

- Janet 8th Nov 2019
 
.

Brilliant service and fast delivery. Superb machine, absolutely thrilled. Highly recommend this company and will definitely purchase from them again in the future. Thanks millions!.

- Anne Campbell 5th Nov 2019
 
.

Item was exactly as detailed, service was extremely prompt. Will be using GUR again.

- Mrs Samantha R Parkin 5th Nov 2019
 
.

This Was Beyond Amazing For Delivery I Was Emailed Each Step Along The Way And Given Times Which The Delivery Arrived With A Hours Gap And It Arrived Just When I Was Told Very Well Packaged ! And Overall This Was The Best Site For Online Shopping I Have Ever Used ! Brilliant :) !!

- danielle 25th OCT 2019
 
.

"Excellent service, helpful polite gentleman on the phone. Very quick delivery, thoroughly recommend. Will definitely use again."

- Gail Jesse 20th OCT 2019
 
.

Fantastic service, me order was out of stock but the company let me know all the way what was happening and I did not have to wait as long as expected. Very pleased with service.

- Jane King 10th OCT 2019
 
.

Good prices, really helpful team and fantastic service - next day delivery with time slot worked perfectly. Definitely would use again.

- Keith Webber 8th OCT 2019
 
.

Great sewing machine, just what I wanted and such a good price, the bag is great too, a good buy all round and next day delivery was on time.

- Mrs Carole M Husbands 8th OCT 2019
 
.

Yippee!! Ordered yesterday, received today I am a very happy customer. Thank you.

- Anne Yates 5th OCT 2019
 
.

I found my experience with GUR most helpful, the advert was true in its information on the stich master quilters delight. The delivery was the best service I have ever received by your company. I have been using the machine and I can not fault it in any way, in fact I have informed all my sewing friends about it. They were keen to know the details of your Webb site for future purchase.

- Mrs carole a sharp 1st OCT 2019
 
.

Your customer service team were very helpful, patient and quick. Thank you very much.

-B SHARP 1st OCT 2019
 
.

A very good company to deal with, their Customer Services Department were excellent and resolved queries promptly. This is how it should be done. I would recommend anyone to deal with them. Well done!

-Anthony Green 22nd SEP 2019
 
.

Excellent,fast efficient service and delivery will use again and would recommend to others

-Mrs Heather D Howe 15th SEP 2019
 
.

It was a pleasure doing business with you. Very good value, easy to use web site and free quick delivery with one hour time slot. Would recommend you to others. Thank you.

-J Newett 7th SEP 2019
 
.

I would not hesitate to use you again, my goods were delivered quickly. A very good service all round.

-D.Allen 3rd SEP 2019
 
.

Excellent service.
our computer let us down over the payment so our first order attempt was not completed. However a call to you (to check whether the order had been processed) was dealt with with care, helpfulness and in a polite manner.
We ordered again via the easy website and this time our order went through. He date and delivery was spot on, to the exact time and this was excellent.
Brilliant service alround.

-Mr M J Field 27th AUG 2019
 
.

very happy with the level and speed of your service. Would happily shop with you again and recommend you to friends and family.

-Ian Clarkson 18th AUG 2019
 
.

Excellent service provided. The items purchased were of good quality and the best price around. Notified by text message of delivery day and time and item was delivered within the time slot.

-leslie neyton 15th AUG 2019
 
.

Excellent company to do business with. Great instant responses to my e-mails in relation to delivery changes. Excellent, highly recommended.

-Sean Egan 14th AUG 2019
 
.

Very professional service. I received my sewing machine within the specified time. Would not hesitate to use the company again, very satisfied.

-Rosina McCallum 9th AUG 2019
 
.

My purchases from GUR are just what I ordered and arrived really quickly. Thank you GUR

-Charmian McDermid 3rd AUG 2019
 
.

I made two purchases from GUR and both came promptly - good prices
and good quality. Members of my quilting circle also praise GUR as being the best service for accessories, etc. and prompt delivery.

-MRS JOYCE E WRIGHT 25th JULY 2019
 
.

Having searched on the internet for a new machine, I chose GUR sewing machines to buy from based on price, delivery promises and customer reviews. All I can say is I was not disappointed. The ordering process was clear and simple, I was kept informed every step of the way on the progress of delivery and everything i ordered arrived packaged well and just as I expected. Thank you

-Gina Pearce 23rd JULY 2019