What Customer says about us

.

 

This is my first experience with sewing machines and it was a gift. I can only praise G U R for their efficient service which made purchasing and receiving the product easy. The purchase process was smooth and the tracking and communication of my delivery was flawless, truly a professional company. The machine itself has been tried and tested which thus far has proved easy and from what I'm told perfect for her needs! The tuition dvd that accompanied the Brother machine was also a welcomed resource! All I can do is say thank you!!!

 

 

- MR A P Reeve 24th January 2022
 
.

 

Great help by phone first then very prompt receipt of the foot I was after.

 

 

- M M Higgins 23rd January 2022
 
.

 

I have placed several orders with this company and rate them very highly. Customer service is really good and they are most helpful, going the extra mile to obtain something I could not get anywhere in the uk. If I did not rate them do highly then I would not be placing repeat orders. Very highly recommended

 

 

- MRS Anderson 22nd January 2022
 
.

 

Quick service. One of the few places who sell these specialised needles for my quilting machine. Brilliant thank you.

 

 

- Mary Davies 22nd January 2022
 
.

 

My order was received very quickly and the customer service was excellent. I'm one happy lady who will definitely buy here again. Thank you so much

 

 

- Elizabeth Harrington 22nd January 2022
 
.

 

Very impressed, prompt service, both in sending the goods and answering my queries.

I was so impressed I'll come back again.

 

 

- M C Holder 22nd January 2022
 
.

 

Excellent service, even an email to say within which hour my parcel would arrive.

 

 

- MRS Pauline Moran 21st January 2022
 
.

 

Have used twice and received a great service both times. A very happy customer.

 

 

- Karen Bilbie 20th January 2022
 
.

 

Although I had difficulty getting through initionally once it worked service was really good and goods arrived within a week .thank you

 

 

- Joan V Brightman 20th January 2022
 
.

 

The machine came within two days of placing the order which was really good how quick the order was processed and I was pleased with the brother over locker

 

 

- Mrs Manyama 18th January 2022
 
.

 

So pleased with everything-the delivery, my machine and all the bonus items.
Thoroughly recommended. Thank you.

 

 

- Jean Britt 18th January 2022
 
.

 

I was delighted with speedy service and how quickly I received my order.
Thank you.

 

 

- MRS Christine A Needle 17th January 2022
 
.

 

I have nothing but praise for the help I received from GUR when I had a little trouble with the courier not delivering when promised. However, everything was sorted satisfactorily and I am so pleased with my overlocker. One tip though - when you try it out for the first time, remember to raise the thread mast!! I forgot and had to learn how to thread the machine sooner than I needed to. Thanks GUR for your great service.

 

 

- Patricia Clarke 17th January 2022
 
.

 

FANTASTIC! Received in 4 working days from Birmingham to London though it was out of stock AND over bank holiday weekend, IMPRESSIVE, THANK YOU!

 

 

- ABDUL MUHAIMIN 14th January 2022
 
.

 

Made my first purchase of a sewing machine and order arrived in a few days, no waiting weeks as you have to with some companies, very impressed with the delivery company too, had an email telling me what time to expect delivery, within only 1 hour time scale and true to fact it did arrive within that hour. the machine was a great price and to get the table free is a great bonus, so I don't mind waiting. Will I shop with GUR again? you bet I will, great service.

 

 

- HAZEL WHITE 12th January 2022
 
.

 

Excellent my machine arrived within 3 days earlier than I expected. Brilliant I would not be worried ordering from GUR again

 

 

- MRS N Scholes 9th January 2022
 
.

 

I used Google to find G.U.R..... Liked the discount price plus the chance to part exchange my old machine and gain a further discount. Web site easy to use. Order went through with a confirmation email straightaway. That gives confidence. Along the way I received many emails , texts telling me the exact day and "time" of delivery. So waiting in wasn't a drag. Driver was unable to take back my own machine when asked so I emailed G.U.R straightaway to let them know. I received a phone call back in minutes.... Asked a few questions and then told as the cost of another collection would be high I can keep the discount of £20 and give the machine away to a friend. I was so impressed by this company.... It was a birthday present to myself and I must say GUR
made a fine job of making my birthday an even happier one..... Thank you GUR another very happy customer

 

 

- Miss Rosemary Plunkett 9th January 2022
 
.

 

Great service as always, have recommended to lots of family and friends over the 23 years I have dealt with GUR. Always happy to help, great after sales services which is rare. On one occasion I dealt with someone else and they didn't want to know after they had sold me the machine, never again.

 

 

- Christine Bevan 8th January 2022
 
.

 

Iam really pleased with my new machine. G.U.R offered the cheapest price and a fantastic service. The carrier let them and me down but G.U.R sorted it out immediately. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and the Janome - it sews beautifully and the instructions are very clear and simple!

 

 

- Brenda Adey 6th January 2022
 
.

 

I just want to say thank you very much for going above and beyond the call of duty. My sewing machine foot, Acufeed Ditch Quilting Foot came this morning at 11.00 a.m. and I have been able to spend a very pleasant afternoon getting to know this new to me foot whilst quilting a quilt I am making for my Mothers 75th birthday. (of which I am fast running out of time!) So thank you so much, very much appreciated. I shall be telling all of my friends and will include your details in my next blog post.

 

 

- Mandy Yates 6th January 2022
 
.

 

First time buying for GUR and it has been a very pleasant experience from the price to delivery time. Prices were excellent as was the delivery time.

Very happy customer and would not hesitate to buy from again.

 

 

- David Colemanr 6th January 2022
 
.

 

Very easy to order online.Package arrived a couple of days later than expected, but imagine delay was due to massive amounts of snow the whole country seems to have experienced! Will definitely use this online service again!

 

 

- MRS Angela Faulkner 5th January 2022
 
.

 

GUR had the best value and range of machines, so much so that it was very hard to choose which one to buy! My machine arrived within 24 hours of me placing the order! I received regular updates and a one hour time slot for when the machine was delivered. The free gift of accessories and thread was excellent, much more than I was expecting. I would definitley recommend this site for buying a machine from. Thank you GUR!

 

 

- MRS B M Green 4th January 2022
 
.

 

I had read previous comments on the site, which gave me the confidence to buy online from GUR. I would add to these and say 'you can't go wrong'. I actually did make a hash of my order and it was sorted out, with no problems ,extremely speedily. The tracking and delivery went like clockwork. I would buy from GUR again and based on my experience, recommend GUR to others.

 

 

- MRS M Coombe 4th January 2022
 
.

 

Amazing service. The knowledge your member of staff displayed was brilliant and he should be treasured. My machine is forty years old, he knew exactly the machine I was talking about, told me more about it than I knew myself and sorted out my query and the part I needed. Thank you.

 

 

- MRS MARGARET WHITWOOD 3rd January 2022
 
.

 

Item delivered as advised although the approx. delivery time was only received a couple of hours before the delivery.
Otherwise great product perfect for our intended use, instruction book easy to follow and understand.
GUR company dealings were easy and trouble free. A pleasure to do business

 

 

- James Dunnett 3rd January 2022
 
.

 

Well done GUR ordered a foot for my sewing machine, arrived very quickly and in perfect condition, and have used it already to finish a quilt beautifully - well worth purchasing. thank you for such excellent customer service. Believe me that seems hard to find these days.

 

 

- MRS Yvonne Varney 1st January 2022
 
.

 

Very pleased with the service and the prices. Web site easy to use even for a techno phobe like me. Fantastic to be able to get accessories for my rather old Brother sewing machine which are all great quality and do the job. Very fast service which I will definitely use again and have recommended GUR to other people. Keep up the good work!

 

 

- MRS JENIFER ANN HOLLOWAY 1st December 2021
 
.

 

My order arrived well packed and came within a few days and I was kept in touch by email very pleased with service

 

 

- PAM ELLMER 31st December 2021
 
.

 

The sewing machine part arrived very quickly. Thanks for a great service.

 

 

- Maggie Cowan-Hughes 30th December 2021
 
.

 

This was the first time I had used your service and I was really impressed with the speed with which the items were dispatched.i only found the site almost by chance but I will be using you again!

 

 

- A P Peters 30th December 2021
 
.

 

Good web site. Good selection of machines. Quick response from "Billy" to my email. Competitive service. Delivered next working day at the time specified. Very satisfied.

 

 

- Mr Michael J Jones 29th December 2021
 
.

 

Though there was confusion with the order, the company communicated in an excellent way. I was very happy with the service. Thankyou.

 

 

- Amanda Wendes 29th December 2021
 
.

 

Very fast and efficient service with the opportunity to return goods if unsatisfactory (WHICH WAS NOT THE CASE. The website is explicit and it was easy to identify the required part.

 

 

- B J P Whyte 28th December 2021
 
.

 

Excellent customer service. Kept fully informed of expected delivery time. Machine actually delivered a day early. Wouldn't hesitate to order from this company again.

 

 

- Donald C Smeaton 27th December 2021
 
.

 

Great service, and very happy with the sewing machine. Ideally it threads just like my old one, making it easy to get started. Can thoroughly recommend your company.

 

 

- Mrs Sheila M Russell 25th December 2021
 
.

 

A great choice of sewing boxes. Excellent efficient service. Thank you

 

 

- Mrs shirley Bignell 25th December 2021
 
.

 

Having searched on the internet for a new machine, I chose GUR sewing machines to buy from based on price, delivery promises and customer reviews. All I can say is I was not disappointed. The ordering process was clear and simple, I was kept informed every step of the way on the progress of delivery and everything i ordered arrived packaged well and just as I expected. Thank you.

 

 

- Gina Pearce 23rd December 2021
 
.

 

order processed and delivered quickly with free delivery and 15% off. Kept informed throught with Email updates. Trouble free and reliable.

 

 

- Margaret Vaughan 22nd December 2021
 
.

 

Easy to use, logical web site. Goods as described, great price and fast service. Definitely recommended, have used twice recently and superb service both times. Many thanks

 

 

- Ken Speed 20th December 2021
 
.

 

Very quick and efficient service. Had to phone up to change the order and query something after ordering online , staff were very friendly and helpful.My daughter is really pleased with her sewing machine, very good value for money.

 

 

- MRS ALISON M WHATELEY 18th December 2021
 
.

 

Great overlocker thank you, brilliant communication I would recommend to anyone :-)

 

 

- Maureen Mcdiarmid 18th December 2021
 
.

 

I was very impressed with the speed of my delivery and veryleased with the items that I ordered. I will certainly be ordering from Gur again and would recommend them completely.

 

 

- Jennifer Nash 16th December 2021
 
.

 

As always excellent service , items arrived quickly would buy from again.. Thanks

 

 

- Rebecca Clayton 13th December 2021
 
.

 

Our sewing machine arrived a day earlier than predicted! The van driver who happened to be in the area called the previous afternoon having our delivery on board and as we were at home received the machine earlier. Well done and thanks for a good service!

 

 

- Mr David J Turner 11th December 2021
 
.

 

One week to arrive my machine: perfect!
Easy website, good products, good prices, good service, recommend to anyone: Gur is your place!

 

 

- Angela Oliveira 10th December 2021
 
.

 

Excellent service, product exactly what I needed, great communication

 

 

- Sarah Gallienne 8th December 2021
 
.

 

Machine arrived on time and is proving very useful.customer services were very helpful when choosing the model

 

 

- G.Davies 6th December 2021
 
.

 

what a wonderful company to deal with, good website, good products, good prices, good service, will use again..

 

 

- Jan Ellison 6th December 2021
 
.

 

I am satisfied with my purchase.
The sewing machine delivered at my home without paying any cost for transportation.
The packing was in good condition.
The company coordinated the time to send the package with me.

 

 

- Mahvash Javadi 5th December 2021
 
.

 

Swift delivery and good price.

 

 

- Miss Lorna J Townsend 4th December 2021
 
.

 

At last I have managed to get a zipper foot for my old sewing machine! Quick delivery, many thanks.

 

 

- Anna Robinson 4th December 2021
 
.

 

Just arrived home from a weeks holiday to find my purchase waiting on the front door mat for me. Just need to get unpacked and then I'll be ready to try out my embroidery DVD. Thank-you for easy packaging.

 

 

- Irene Bassett 2nd December 2021
 
.

 

Hi just to let you know how pleased. Am with the knitting tote bag I ordered from you.
It is exactly as described. Very good quality and an item that will be put to very good use for a long time, I am sure.

Thank you for you excellent service.

 

 

- Teresa Perry 2nd December 2021
 
.

 

Fantastic quality products and excellent delivery time. I will be ordering from you again, thank you!

 

 

- Stephanie Johnston 1st December 2021
 
.

 

Order arrived very promptly and was exactly as described on the web site. I would be happy to use gur again.

 

 

- MS J F Clift 30th November 2021
 
.

 

Amazing service!

Easy to order online, you are being kept informed about the order via email, and once it's on it's way you can see around what time it will be delivered.

And most of all, I know own a fab sewing machine for a fab price.

Very happy!

 

 

- Jolande R Groeneveld 29th November 2021
 
.

 

Clear description and easy to order the machine was delivered quickly as promised and arrival by courier at the predicted time was great.

 

 

- MRS Janice A Thomas 27th November 2021
 
.

 

's great to have found a sewing website that offers free delivery on everything. Some companies want £2.99 delivery when u only want an item that cost £1.25! So I don't usually buy small sewing items online, but I will now buy from you again thanks to your free delivery.

 

 

- S Harding 25th November 2021
 
.

 

Great sewing machine!
I noticed the difference with the motor straight away, it runs so smooth and the handy switch on the pedal that controls the speed is great.
I set it to slow so that even if my foot slips it will still go at a steady pace.
Really happy with the machine, just wish it came a bit sooner, ordered it on a Saturday and got it on a Tuesday, getting it delivered on the Monday would have helped.
Very happy with my purchase though :))

 

 

- Holly Marco-wadey 23rd November 2021
 
.

 

A really great transaction. Needed a little advice over the phone which was freely available (thanks billy!)

Very up to date delivery information.

Will be my first port or call for all my sewing needs!!

Thank you

 

 

- Miss Erica Massey 22nd November 2021
 
.

 

I bought a new sewing machine from this company online and the service was excellent. It was ordered at 4pm and delivered the next day by 9am! I did have a question about my order and it was answered by email very promptly.

Highly recommend

 

 

- Mrs Philippa Sibert 21st November 2021
 
.

 

I was extremely happy with the service received. A short conversation beforehand with a member of staff on the phone was very informative and once I placed the order on the Internet it was dealt with in a fast and efficient manner being delivered the following day. Thank you.

 

 

- Paul Thomas 20th November 2021
 
.

 

Best Price I could find online was at your site and item was delivered quickly, many thanks and I will definitely return when I need to.

 

 

-Jeni Waters 17th November 2021
 
.

 

Super service in delivery - machine was with me by midday the next day!
Machine was excellently priced and once i got the hang of it has become a staple in my daily crafting!
Brilliant store and excellent deal!

 

 

- Aaliya Gander 16th November 2021
 
.

 

Fast shipping, prompt service and a great little machine. Many thanks for an easy and happy transaction.

 

 

- Julie Russell 14th November 2021
 
.

 

After searching for a sewing machine for a while I found one on G.U.R
I ordered it and within two days it was delivered. Fantastic tracking system meant that I knew when it would arrive, an hours window, so no waiting about or bothering neighbours! The machine, Janome, is so easy to use and it's had quite a bit of use already. Thanks for the great service.

 

 

- Hannah Addison-Roberts 12th November 2021
 
.

 

The order was delivered at the designated time. The packaging was excellent and the extension table for my Brother is exactly what I needed.

I will be more than happy to purchase from you again in the future

 

 

- MISS ROSEMARY F YOUNG 11th November 2021
 
.

 

I was extremely pleased with the prompt service and very fast delivery.

I would not hesitate to order from you again.
Regards

Barbara

 

 

- Barbara Leonard 9th November 2021
 
.

 

I received my order the week after i put in my order. and was very pleased with the items.
Well done . I have ordered new items this week I was so pleased.
elaine.

 

 

- Elaine Sykes 8th November 2021
 
.

 

Dear Sirs,

I got the sewing machine yesterday. I really surprised how can arrive this so soon :) I ordered that one week ago.
I am very happy, it is very nice and I am looking forward to start work with it.

One thing is missing for me, unfourtunatly hasn't attached hungarian manual user for it.
But I hope I will solve this problem, so I really very happy.

Many thanks for your quick and reliable service.

I probably will order other items from your firm in future.

Best regards,
Iren Pilliny

 

 

- Irén Pilliny 5th November 2021
 
.

 

Purchased Brother sewing machine spools - very quick delivery, good product.

 

 

- Shirley Reynolds 2nd November 2021
 
.

 

I love my new machine, am a novice so wanted
Something simple and easy to use and this
Machine is so easy to set up, I love it. Came very quickly too and all communication was good, am a very happy customer

 

 

- C Z Garner 29th October 2021
 
.

 

Thank you for such quick delivery of the item. The item arrived well packaged and was as described. Would happily order from G.U.R. again.

 

 

- MS Clare Keane 27th October 2021
 
.

 

Ordered some spare accessories for my Brother sewing machine. The items were in stock and were delivered promptly. A smooth trouble free transaction. Thanks. I have bought from GUR before and have recommend them to my friends.
Well pleased Frank

 

 

- K Morrison 23rdOctober 2021
 
.

 

One of the best online shops I,v bought from quick and easy delivered the next day
Well pleased Frank

 

 

- Frank Briner 20thOctober 2021
 
.

 

Excellent service, easy to order, excellent value for money. will return in the future

 

 

- Natalie Saunter 19thOctober 2021
 
.

 

Rapid delivery, In tact machine- perfect!

 

 

- Jon Ansell 15thOctober 2021
 
.

 

I recently bought a knitting machine and a book, both items arrived quickly and well packed. Thank you for an excellent service and I am thoroughly enjoying knitting!

 

 

- HE Williams 12thOctober 2021
 
.

 

delighted with my new sewing machine,and found ordering and delivery service first class.Looking forward to new sewing experiences.Many thanks.Many thanks.

 

 

- Muriel Armstrong 7thOctober 2021
 
.

 

Having found what I required ordering was quick and simple.
The goods arrived within the specified time.

 

 

- MRS C COLTON 2nd October 2021
 
.

 

Very prompt supply thank you

 

 

-Jill Greenwood 1st October 2021
 
.

 

I placed my order and within a couple of days the order arrived in great time. I'm very pleased with the goods and quality and speed of service. Also good to get 10% of your next order.

 

 

- Tracey Gallacher 26th September 2021
 
.

 

I was very pleased with the service and delivery of the item I ordered from you on Sunday. The machine was well wrapped and the delivery details were emailed to me with tracking instruction

 

 

- E B Rose 22nd September 2021
 
.

 

I have purchased a few attachments for my overlocker, the price has always been the best available on the net, good service and a quick delivery.

 

 

- Janet Sales 21st September 2021
 
.

 

Thank you for shipping my order so promptly. I couldn't find the spool nets (baby nets)in a shop so it was great to find that you had them. They arrived quickly and in good order.

 

 

- Linda Cowan 17th September 2021
 
.

 

Very competitive pricing, quick process and very quick shipping
I would be happy to shop again

 

 

- Fotini 10th September 2021
 
.

 

I ordered the Janome hoop for embroidering baseball caps. It arrived safely very quickly, in perfect condition, and I would certainly use this website again. Many thanks.

 

 

- MRS JENIFER A MACPHERSON 4th September 2021
 
.

 

As always, excellent service with free delivery and very competetive prices.

 

 

- A Skinner 31st August 2021
 
.

 

Thanks GUR
Today I received my new embroidery machine. This is my fourth machine I buy from you and I am as pleased as with the other machines I purchased. Your service is excellent as well as your communication and your prices are very competitive too. So I recommend you to anyone thinking of buying a new sewing machine.

 

 

- Arne Biverstedt 26th August 2021
 
.

 

Stunning people - great service, so friendly and items at the speed of light and so very reasonable too

 

 

- D Read 21st August 2021
 
.

 

Good value with free delivery. If I need anything else "I'll be back".

 

 

- Joan Patricia Jowett 16th August 2021
 
.

 

I was so pleased to find these available!

 

 

- Mary Harding 15th August 2021
 
.

 

Thanks for a great service. Ordering online was was quick and easy and the delivery system and notification was excellent. I am very pleased with my new purchase and will definitely shop with you again.

 

 

- Mrs D J Cook 8th August 2021
 
.

 

Fantastic service. I placed my order and it was delivered the very next day. The order tracking was a dream and the the machine arrived within one minute of the estimated time of delivery and from a local delivery depot! Couldn't be better!Thank you.

 

 

- MRS MAUREEN T MORGAN 3rd August 2021
 
.

 

Very efficient in all aspects, ordering through to delivery. Ordered product on behalf of a friend who was delighted as the machine needing the part was used by his mother and had been part of his childhood so wondered whether the belt was still available.

 

 

- Marilyn Meehan 29th July 2021
 
.

 

I bought this for my wife so this account is from her. This is a fantastic machine that has nearly paid for itself already! For example, paying to have two pairs of curtains shortened was going to cost me arround £116 - but I did them easily with my new machine. Fast delivery and good communication. It does what it says on the packet and has very clear instructions. I'm looking forward to exploring more of its capabilities.

 

 

- Robert B Bonner 29th July 2021
 
.

 

I was absolutely delighted, I know it was a low value order, but I was so impressed with the speed and having it post paid!
Thank you!

 

 

- Kath Woods 24th July 2021
 
.

 

Excellent and speedy service. The site is well laid out with plenty of information. I would definitely recommend your company.

 

 

- Carol Backhurst 19th July 2021
 
.

 

I purchased 2 bobbin holders, they arrived promptly are are an excellent buy. I would deal again with GUR

 

 

- SUSAN ALDRIDGE 14th July 2021
 
.

 

Great website, great range of products. Excellent fast service

 

 

- MRS C MORREY 7th July 2021
 
.

 

chuffed to bits with my new Brother sewing machine, it is years since I last used a sewing machine so did not want one which was to complicated.It is of very good quality, I purchased the carry bag at the same time, so very good value. The delivery service was spot on, the machine was delivered during the quoted time slot. All round very happy.

 

 

- MRS S K Yeoman 3rd July 2021
 
.

 

Goods arrived in time and were exactly as stated on web site. Would definitely recommend and use again.

 

 

- Michael Zarych 29th June 2021
 
.

 

Thank you - excellent service and good communications. No hesitation recommending this online store :)

 

 

- MRS S Carr 25th June 2021
 
.

 

Hi Gur
When I rang just now about my needles I got to speak to a most helpful man , who explained that I had ordered extra strong needles and that they have a different appearance. Sorry for the confusion.

 

 

- Mairead Sharry O Connor 22nd June 2021
 
.

 

Excellent service will recommend to others and will use again. Free postage on a small item makes a big difference

 

 

- Mavis Iangford 16th June 2021
 
.

 

Easy to order and item arrived in good time. Very pleased and happy to use G.U.R.

 

 

- Christine Wilson 9th June 2021
 
.

 

Excellent service. Goods are reasonably priced, with free and speedy delivery. Would definitely recommend to others and use again myself. It was a pleasure to shop with you.

 

 

- MISS H LOVELL 8th June 2021
 
.

 

I contacted G.U.R and spoke to sales I was given excellent advice on what sewing foot I required for my machine. I have used it today and I am delighted with it.

 

 

- Cheryl Barrett 3rd June 2021
 
.

 

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your excellent service. The contact could not have been better and being given the delivery time was an added bonus. The best experience ever from shopping on line.

Kind Regards

 

 

- Ian Driver 28th May 2021
 
.

 

great shop to deal with, i had been waiting on my local sewing shop dealer to replace needle threader for over 9 weeks,i purchased online and had it less than a week later. delighted. well done.

 

 

- Mary Black 20th May 2021
 
.

 

Really brilliant service, cannot fault it and sewing machine great, thank you so much

 

 

- Patricia Watts 11th May 2021
 
.

 

I am very pleased with the product and free gift, the delivery was excellent and arrived when they said. excellent all round.

 

 

- Angela Harrison 7th May 2021
 
.

 

Excellent service provided. The items purchased were of good quality and the best price around. Notified by text message of delivery day and time and item was delivered within the time slot.

 

 

- Ieslie Neyton 2nd May 2021
 
.

 

A small order promptly delivered. Good quality.

 

 

- Nigel Ashley 29th April 2021
 
.

 

A great service a quick delivery and no postage charge product ordered was correct, I will use your site again
Thankyou.

 

 

- MRS Linda M Beddis 24th April 2021
 
.

 

Friendly helpful sales team and knowledgable staff advice as always. Third purchase made with GUR and I am very satisfied.

 

 

- Heather Woodward 19th April 2021
 
.

 

Only place I found that had what I wanted. Delivery on first item was VERY prompt, and second item was out of stock, but when it arrived, that had been prompt too. Would not hesitate to come back here again; a very positive experience.

 

 

- MRS Annette Malpass 12th April 2021
 
.

 

Excellent customer service all the time. Purchased lots of equipment and will highly recommend for everyone whom sewing use this company. I definitely come back here myself.

 

 

- MRS Nadezda Clarke 4th April 2021
 
.

 

Great, exactly what we wanted and expected. Competitive pricing and no problem with delivery. Thank you.

 

 

- Ian Stone 30th March 2021
 
.

 

Thank you for your very prompt refund into my paypal acc. for a returned circle foot. Your service is very good and thank you once again

 

 

- MRS G Bradshaw 17th March 2021
 
.

 

Excellent service,machine despatched promptly and delivered in time slot given. Would recommend and use this company again.

 

 

- Jane Clarke 6th March 2021
 
.

 

A really first class service, from start to finish, taking delivery of my new sewing machine.
I would thoroughly recommend GUR, a very prompt and reliable service.
Thank you, I am looking forward to many happy hours of sewing, made even more happy by the lovely free addition of reels of thread and accessories!
One happy customer.

 

 

-MRS HILARY C WINGFIELD 19th February 2021
 
.

 

Was not sure what machine I had , and the person on the phone made it so easy and helped my to find what I needed on line. Great customer service. Arrived promptly and was good quality.

 

 

-Gail Jesse 10th Fabruary 2021
 
.

 

Replacement bobbin case for janome 350E and bobbins arrived quickly. First class service, Thank You.

 

 

-Frank Pennington 2nd Fabruary 2021
 
.

 

Great sewing machine, just what I wanted and such a good price, the bag is great too, a good buy all round and next day delivery was on time

 

 

-MRS Carole M Husbands 26th January 2021
 
.

 

Good prices, really helpful team and fantastic service - next day delivery with time slot worked perfectly. Definitely would use again

 

 

-Keith Webber 19th January 2021
 
.

 

Fantastic service, me order was out of stock but the company let me know all the way what was happening and I did not have to wait as long as expected. Very pleased with service.

 

 

-Jane King 12th January 2021
 
.

 

Thank You so much for your helpful service, After i had my machine serviced by you, it runs great, love the new premises, the show rooms they are well worth visit.

 

 

-Margaret Price 5th January 2021
 
.

 

Very good service no sooner were my overlock needles and trim trap ordered that they arrived at my door - very reasonable price too - have kept you in my favourites sites and will be visiting again soon. Thank you

 

 

-ELAINE 1st January 2021
 
.

 

The two feet I ordered arrived within 2 days and I am delighted with them and the service, thank you.

 

 

-Alison Gallie 25th December 2020
 
.

 

Excellent service, helpful polite gentleman on the phone. Very quick delivery, thoroughly recommend. Will definitely use again.

 

 

-laura 24th December 2020
 
.

 

What can I say? Yet again superb service, the steam press is wonderful, such a help with my athritis and Ironing done in a flash.Long may you continue, you are quality people.

 

 

-Mary Briggs 23rd December 2020
 
.

 

Easy website to use, simple ordering process & quick delivery.Thank you

 

 

-Carol Page 22nd December 2020
 
.

 

Glad to be able to buy direct rather than from Amazon.
Needles arrived within a week. Thank you

 

 

-Anne Barbara Isaac 16th December 2020
 
.

 

Sewing machine feet and threads arrived well packed. Thank you.

 

 

-Sylvia Cooper 7th December 2020
 
.

 

Bobbin cases ordered were here in a couple of days. Your service is always first class ,will always be pleased to recommend G.U.R.

 

 

-Angela Goodman 2nd December 2020
 
.

 

100% happy with our latest purchase will buy from you again

 

 

-robert williams 27th November 2020
 
.

 

First time I have used GUR, so helpful and a really first class service. Would recommend to anyone.

 

 

-Philip Cooke 23rd November 2020
 
.

 

A very painless transaction, web site very clear, payment brill, delivery excellent

 

 

-YSheila Smith 12th November 2020
 
.

 

The machine was delivered in good time and in good condition. Been using it a little and it seems great.

 

 

-Yvonne Hawthorne 4th November 2020
 
.

 

Excellent website that made finding what I needed a 'breeze'. Very comprehensive range of items available. Quick reply confirming order, then very speedy delivery. Excellent service all round! I would definitely recommend GUR.

 

 

-W Harvey 30th October 2020
 
.

 

The part I ordered arrived well packaged and very quickly - I'm delighted with your service!

 

 

-P Griffiths 4 November 2020
 
.

 

Always reliable - Well laid out online store made it easy to find what
I wanted. And your free delivery makes buying from you

 

 

-Charlotte Gamsu 25th October 2020
 
.

 

Always reliable - Bought a Brother 1034D overlocker and am very pleased with the item. Superb service, very well packaged and speed delivery, arrived exactly when GUR told me it was going to. Price was very reasonable too. Will have no hesitation to recommend GUR to any friends looking for sewing equipment.

 

 

-Mrs A M Dare 18th October 2020
 
.

 

Always reliable - from supplying a new sewing machine to a few bobbins. Very prompt service.

 

 

-Christine Wilson 9th October 2020
 
.

 

I would just like to thank G.U.R. for the prompt service,and good delivery. Will use again. Thank You

 

 

-Brenda Smith 3rd October 2020
 
.

 

Very prompt delivery and excellent value. I'll use this site again. Thank you

 

 

-Diane Walters 26th September 2020
 
.

 

The machine arrived exactly when I was told it would and the staff at the end of the phone were most helpful.Thanks.

 

 

-Margaret 20th September 2020
 
.

 

Second time I have traded with GUR as I was very impressed with my first order. Once again service was excellent with delivery so well organised. Would recommend this firm to anyone.

 

 

-Janet 12th September 2020
 
.

 

my order took a week to be delivered and I didnt get a date or time but it was packaged well and was in good condition.

 

 

-Sylvia Kelly 4th September 2020
 
.

 

Was very pleased with the after sales service I received . I had problems getting started and was give step by step instruction. I am now realy please with my machine

 

 

-jane clarke 29th August 2020
 
.

 

I have never bought from GUR before the service was excellent delivery turned up as stated will definately recommend you to others

 

 

-alexandra smith 24th August 2020
 
.

 

Excellent speedy service, have used the company before and will do so again. Thank you!

 

 

-Yvonne Jenkins 15th August 2020
 
.

 

Received my product as ordered good efficient delivery as expected Thank you

 

 

-Helen Rowlinson 10th August 2020
 
.

 

Nice low price and a very quick delivery. Thank You.

 

 

-Sheila Rogerson 6th August 2020
 
.

 

My product was out of stock, but you contacted me to let me know. Then there was a problem with the payment, you contact me to let me know. Once these were sorted the delivery was so fast. Thanks for the good communications and prompt delivery.

 

 

-Fiona 5th August 2020
 
.

 

My sewing machine bag trolley arrived in super quick time and very well packaged! Thank you so much. I will certainly use your company again.

 

 

-Pat Meakin 2nd August 2020
 
.

 

The service I received was excellent and was struck by the super fast delivery (placed order on Sunday evening and received goods by Tuesday morning. I highly recommend GUR and will definitely place an order again.

 

 

-Petra Fueller 30th July 2020
 
.

 

I have purchased from GUR a few times now and have been very impressed by their quick and efficient service. Items arrive promptly and are well packed ensuring no damage to the goods. I would not hesitate to recommend GUR, they are a superb company

 

 

-Dorcas Briggs 29th July 2020
 
.

 

Fast delivery and fair price. Nice machine which is straight forward to operate. Thanks

 

 

-Caroline Langlands 26th July 2020
 
.

 

My experience as a customer with G.U.R. sewing machines was a pleasant one and good service but as customer visiting it was an even better one. All staff were pleasant, courteous, and helpful. showing machines was no problem, even when boss, was busy with customer. He also made myself and my sister how the flower foot worked before purchased and promised full refund if not 100% happy. I would definitely shop there again. all they room full of busy computer staff were also pleasant and polite, could I say more. Unfortunately I only wanted machine needles this time but looking to purchasing a machine in the future from G.U.R. and will be visiting to see what I want.

 

 

-MRS M Lees 23rd July 2020
 
.

 

My order arrived very quickly, everything was complete.
I have one issue- I had to phone Customer Services after making my on-line order because an on-line 5% discount failed to apply. During my conversation I confirmed my order. This included, amongst other things, two packs of 5 Embellisher needles. I did not realise that they could be ordered much more cheaply as a pack of ten. As I was sent one small wrap of ten needles anyway, it would have been helpful to have been advised that I could purchase them more cheaply.

 

 

-MRS Diane Perrott 18th July 2020
 
.

 

This was a really straight forward site to navigate around and with good product choice across a broad price range. My overlocker arrived very promptly, in pristine condition. I am very pleased with the purchase.

 

 

-Deborah Habib 15th July 2020
 
.

 

Just to say thank you. great service quick delivery i was notified by telephone also to confirm the order was correct. and as a bonus the free upgrade has been sent for the software! what more could i ask for such a great price!

 

 

-MRS Joane R Sankanu 12th July 2020
 
.

 

Excellent service from this company.very polite staff,nothing is too much trouble.Goods arrived quickly and packed beautifully.I would buy from them again. Margaret Bridgewater

 

 

-MRS MARGARET R BRIDGEWATER 10th July 2020
 
.

 

Thankyou for prompt service, product just as described . I will certainly recommend to associates. When I had a query very helpful on the phone. Thankyou

 

 

-Patricia Perry 6th July 2020
 
.

 

I checked on the internet and liked GUR. Because they were a big company. I got a follow up call hardly a minute of me sending a query. The caller was very friendly and quoted me a price with no pressure. I put an order in and GUR called to say there would be a problem with delivery and would I like to cancel my order. I decided to carry on and had a lovely surprise when my order arrived next day.
I was very pleased with the service. Thank you.

 

 

-MRS E. H. CODD 5th July 2020
 
.

 

I needed a lighter weight machine for workshops. I found the site very easy to use and the prices were very competitive. The machine I chose was cheaper than on other sites,and with a free gift of a quilting extension table and accessories. The delivery service was first class. Would highly recommend GUR.

 

 

-Elaine Haynes 2nd July 2020
 
.

 

Fast and efficient service.Have ordered before and will again. Items as described. Would recommend this site.

 

 

-Mrs R J Griffiths 29th June 2020
 
.

 

As usual first class service, telephone, help,etc, and first class machine. Delighted with this site many thanks for prompt delivery and all help given.

 

 

-VERONICA PRATT 26th June 2020
 
.

 

Excellent customer service. Will definitely be back. Very pleased as everything exceeded my expectations

 

 

-Mr Benford 25th June 2020
 
.

 

Knowlegdeable about the sewing machines they sell, helpful and courteous. Goods arrived quickly and as arranged. Thankyou

 

 

-Mrs Brown 20th June 2020
 
.

 

Very pleased with the service, sewing machine arrived next day, well packed and in working order. The free gift of the sewing basket was much appreciated. Thank you for a pleasant shopping experience.

 

 

-John E Watson 17th June 2020
 
.

 

The price was extremely competitive. The process of ordering was very straightforward. The goods were delivered on time. Thank you and well done.

 

 

-MR DONALD H HUTCHESON 12th June 2020
 
.

 

Amazing! The item I ordered arrived within two days of ordering it. Unsurpassed customer service-highly recommended.

 

 

-mrs barbara kenway 10th June 2020
 
.

 

Looking forward to receiving my purchases all with a very good discount. Lovely surprise. It meant I could buy an extra item. Excellent!

 

 

-Irene Bassett 7th June 2020
 
.

 

Item as described and recieved next Day as stated
Very pleased with the item
The service from this Company is 2nd to none and they are so helpfull I could not find the item on the website and rang them and straight away recieved and emailwith the link to the product this is what I call service this Company will go far if they continue in this way

 

 

-SARAH LANGMAID 3rd June 2020
 
.

 

Good timely delivery when the machine was in stock, happy. But, the machine arrived unwrapped(i.e in clear cellophane wrapper and it was meant to be a present for my wife so she saw what it was. I would have suggested that all parcels/deliveries are at least wrapped in coloured parcel paper. Rest all fine thank you and machine is excellent. Thank you. Kind regards

 

 

-Mike Buckland 30th April 2020
 
.

 

Purchased a wonderful box full of sewing bits and pieces for my daughter. It arrived very quickly and had everything in it she needed. Great quality and value for money. Will certainly be coming back for more in the future.
Many thanks

 

 

-Fiona Messer 25th April 2020
 
.

The site made it easy to find what I wanted and at an excellent price. The delivery was quick and all items were exactly as expected.

 

-Michelle Cunnell 24th April 2020
 
.

I ordered four machines by telephone on a Friday. The person I spoke to was extremely helpful. I received an 'order dispatched' notification within an hour and the order arrived the following Monday.I received a text and email from the carrier telling me a when in the day the order would be delivered, within a one hour delivery window, with an option to change delivery if that didn't suit me. Fantastic service! I have since ordered another machine this time online and received the same excellent level of service, the machine arriving within 24 hours of ordering it. Many thanks!I will be recommending you to my customers.

 

-Mrs Inga Jack 22nd April 2020
 
.

HIghly responsive, excellent service, the product arrived on the day promised. Couldn't have asked for a better service. Quality product, competitively priced.

 

-Sallie Tams 22nd April 2020
 
.

Bought extra feet for my new machine. Was able to find them easily on the website, delivery was efficient and speedy. Very pleased with GUR's service yet again.

 

-Valerie Jones-Hughes 22nd April 2020
 
.

I was thoroughly impressed with the super efficient and speedy delivery. I ordered my machine on Sunday, received a call on Monday to double check my delivery address and asked to have my machine delivered on Wed. It arrived on that day :)

 

-Zuzana Buckova 21st April 2020
 
.

Nice easy site to follow.
We did get a message that 5% discount would apply if we ordered within an hour! which we did.
Look forward to getting the goods.
Thanks.

 

-A GENT 21st April 2020
 
.

The Items I bought from you are great arrived very quickly and was just what I needed. The prices are very competitive compared to other companies will shop here again

 

-Mrs Vivienne Gilbert 19th April 2020
 
.

Brilliant. After ordering my chosen machine it turned out that the manufacturer was completely out of stock, so I was offered a much more expensive machine for the same price! It arrived quickly and I am delighted with it. What amazing customer service, and well done G.U.R!

 

-PAT GAIR 19th April 2020
 
.

My favourite place for all my sewing needs. Super fast delivery and excellent value for money. Why would I want to shop anywhere else?

 

-Annette Harrison 17th April 2020
 
.

I bought a very expensive sewing machine on line with alot of help from GUR. I later changed my mind and decided on a cheaper machine. GUR has been great and the assistance has been brilliant even though I am spending alot less. When I buy the expensive machine in a few months time I will definitely go back to GUR. Nothing is too much trouble for them and you don't get service like theirs very often. Highly recommend.

 

-Jane King 17th April 2020
 
.

I was extremely pleased with your service! fast, effective, punctual and great communication. The sewing machine I have purchased is exactly what I was expecting, after reading the specs on your website. And my goodie bag was a rather big surprise, as I did not expect so many items that were included in it.
Again, a great service, I have already recommended you to friends and I will use your website again in the future when I need more accessories for my machine.

Thank you!

 

-Lara Lodato 16th April 2020
 
.

This is the second item I have bought from GUR and again I have had an excellent, speedy and completely trouble free service - and of course a great price too.
Would highly recommend.

 

-f e shedden 16th April 2020
 
.

Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful/polite staff, next day delivery of an excellent product. Thank you. I will definitely recommend and use your company again.

 

-GLADIS PHILP 16th April 2020
 
.

after ordering 2 wrong items from other companies eventually found what i was looking for excellent and fast service will be using you in the future.

 

-mrs a m rossi 15th April 2020
 
.

My experience of buying from GUR is a very positive one - helpful, polite and well- informed customer service staff, fast ' timed' delivery and very competitive pricing ! Completely hassle free.
I have now used GUR twice and will definitely go straight to their website or phone them next time I need any type of sewing 'equipment' , large or small .

 

-Mrs K Bartley 15th April 2020
 
.

A brilliant service provided by G.U.R. Very helpful when I called to ask questions about delivery dates.
The machine I have bought is also a great little runner. Very happy.

 

-Miss J L Osborne 14th April 2020
 
.

Ordered a number of items, which were delivered speedily. Was kept up to date in regards to despatch etc. Excellent service, will keep on using this site.

 

-Subah Akhtar 13th April 2020
 
.

I had an excellent experience buying my sewing machine through you. there was a hiccup with the delivery and when I had to call to talk about it the gentleman on the other end of the telephone was charming and very helpful. I can only give this company 10/10

 

-Vicky MacAndrew 12th April 2020
 
.

I bought my new sewing machine from GUR after browsing a lot of similar websites. I chose GUR because of the range of accessories available and the ease of identifying the correct accessories for my choice of machine. I was also impressed by the packages available - I chose the package which included the hang steam iron (this item at a considerable discount when bought as part of the package). The promised next day - free - delivery was also a factor in my choosing GUR. Their courier did not disappoint - I was able to specify the date on which I was available to accept delivery and to track my delivery right to my front door. The parcel was extremely well packaged and I am delighted with my new machine, the accessories and extras and the hang steam iron. Thank you, GUR, for your brilliant service - I will definitely be back.

 

-Gillian Scarratt 12th April 2020
 
.

I bought my new sewing machine from GUR after browsing a lot of similar websites. I chose GUR because of the range of accessories available and the ease of identifying the correct accessories for my choice of machine. I was also impressed by the packages available - I chose the package which included the hang steam iron (this item at a considerable discount when bought as part of the package). The promised next day - free - delivery was also a factor in my choosing GUR. Their courier did not disappoint - I was able to specify the date on which I was available to accept delivery and to track my delivery right to my front door. The parcel was extremely well packaged and I am delighted with my new machine, the accessories and extras and the hang steam iron. Thank you, GUR, for your brilliant service - I will definitely be back.

 

-Gillian Scarratt 12th April 2020
 
.

After an initial stock error I was pleasantly surprised at the helpfulness of customer services. I am more than happy with my new sewing machine and would happily recommend GUR sewing machines to my friends and family.

Great price and the gold pack is excellent!

 

-Sarah Musgrove 10th April 2020
 
.

I found the website easy to navigate and my order arrived very quickly. I am very satisfied with my purchasing experience with G.U.R.

 

-MRS S LANGRIDGE 10th April 2020
 
.

Easy to use website, I found all the items I was looking to purchase without a problem. Goods arrived quickly and were as described. Would not hesitate to order from you again.

 

-Mrs D Llewellyn 9th April 2020
 
.

I was completely satisfied with every aspect of my shopping online with GUR .from start to finish everything went very smoothly from ordering to receiving less than 48 hrs later . And to top it all my machine is wonderful . Many thanks

 

-Susan Myers 8th April 2020
 
.

This is the second time i have ordered goods from you, it is just as brilliant as the first one...
your service is amazing...i was lucky enough to get a very special price offer for the overlocker purchased and was delivered to me the very next day...couldnt fault your continuing reliabillity in despatching my order so efficiently. must try and find another 'goody' to order! thankyou so very much. The machine is fabulous and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND both it and you to anyone considering a purchase....you are SUPERSONIC!!
many congratulations to a very special company and wish you continud success.

 

-MRS AILEEN M WARD 7th April 2020
 
.

I was very happy with my recent shopping experience with GUR, and would recommend them to anyone who sews. They have a really extensive stock, and keen prices in comparison with their rivals. The ordering process was a breeze, and my order arrived really quickly, letting me get back to my sewing without delay. Thanks for the excellent service

 

-Susan M M Nicoll 7th April 2020
 
.

My phone call was delt with efficiently and politely. The lead that I ordered arrived in just a few days. If I need anything else I will not hesitate to contact you.

 

-MRS R MORGAN 6th April 2020
 
.

My purchase was very easy was kept well informed of it's progress
Very fast and prompt delivery and goods were well packed this Company use Carriers who inform you of estimated deliver day and time so you don't waste a day waiting for them to turn up
I use this Company all the time and am always delighted with the service they provide

 

-MRS LINDA WATERS 6th April 2020
 
.

My purchase was very easy was kept well informed of it's progress
Very fast and prompt delivery and goods were well packed this Company use Carriers who inform you of estimated deliver day and time so you don't waste a day waiting for them to turn up
I use this Company all the time and am always delighted with the service they provide

 

-Mrs SB LANGMAID 5th April 2020
 
.

My first time of shopping with GUR, and I was kept informed by email, of progress on my deliver, and everything arrived as stated, and well packaged. I will definitely be purchasing again from GUR.

 

-MRS LINDA H JONES 5th April 2020
 
.

I needed advice on which overlocker to buy. My previous experience with an overlocker was that it was a nightmare to thread. I enquired about a very expensive machine, but was advised that Jaguar model 097 would do the job just as well, leaving me the option to buy another machine with the balance of the money I had available.

Great advice, the Jaguar works really well and threading is achievable now!

 

-Mrs C Richardson 5th April 2020
 
.

Excellent service. Ordered one day delivered the next. I would use this Company again and highly recommend them to other businesses and friends.
Machine is excellent.
This is how internet businesses should be run.
Thank you very much

 

-Mrs Record 3rd April 2020
 
.

I am very pleased with the item purchased it is just what I wanted and arrived in good time. My only regret is that owing to unforeseen circumstances I missed the time limit for the discount code provided

 

-Mr G C Carter 2nd April 2020
 
.

I have bought:Brother RL417 A Grade Sewing Machine and Brother 1034D Overlocker. Excellent! It was one of the best day when I have received these items: items in safe condition, information booklets how to sew and instruction DVD, magazine with sewing projects, all what I need to start sew and enjoy the time: everything in one place. Also, I enjoy to get with the sewing machine Gold Pack: sewing threads, scissors, needles, bobbin box, tape measure, etc. Everything is really perfect! I have already started to sew and machines works very good. Everybody, who likes to sew or would like to learn to sew, these machines are perfect to start and create. Bravo for seller! I would like to give not 5 stars, but all 10 stars! For perfect communication, good quality items, easy and quick delivery. G.U.R. Sewing Machines is the best seller in the sewing industry in UK. It was not any problems to make delivery to me where I live - in North Ireland. I really high recommend this shop for everybody. Thank you a lot!!!

 

-Irina Kersiene 30th March 2020
 
.

Wonderfull service from gur,i have been pleased with every thing i have bought from you .especially the simplicity felting embelisher, also staff i have spoke too are very help full and polite, many thansks,will certainly be buying again soon.

 

-anne ashby 29th March 2020
 
.

Absolutely excellent customer service when I called them. Would definitely use GUR again for sewing related purchases. Thank you for the wonderful machine

 

-Miss C Patterson 26th March 2020
 
.

I experienced a really excellent customer service from GUR! From the moment I made my first enquiry to the final delivery (in double-quick time!)of my new sewing machine I was assisted and kept informed all the way. Congratulations GUR, you have set an extremely high standard and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone who needs to buy a sewing machine.

 

-Daniele Squarci 25th March 2020
 
.

Have dealt with staff in person and over the phone/internet great pleasure to deal with.

Very helpful would recommend to any avid sewer.

 

-mr david j stinson 23rd March 2020
 
.

I was very impressed with the service from GUR. When I ordered my sewing machine I got an email with the date of delivery, and on the day of delivery I got an email and a text message telling me what time the machine would arrive. I really appreciated knowing exactly when it would turn up. Since I got it it has been working perfectly. I'm very impressed with the machine, it is definitely great value for money.

 

-Miss S K Moore 23rd March 2020
 
.

My sewing machine arrived promptly and I was informed by email of delivery time which was very useful. I was pleased with my purchase and will purchase through GUR again.

 

-MRS H A LAWTON 22nd March 2020
 
.

Very happy with the speed of delivery of the items ordered. I was kept informed with the despatch of my order and advised that part of my order was to follow

 

-MRS ANNETTE J Farthing 20th March 2020
 
.

As always shopping with GUR has been a very pleasant experience, super freebies, super machine & fantastic delivery, many thanks.

 

-Linda Myhill 20th March 2020
 
.

I ordered the machine and within 24 hours it had arrived. Was amazed and delighted. However the machine itself is a birthday present so cant comment on that, but the ordering and deliveery service was excellent.

 

-Lorna Thompson 20th March 2020
 
.

I was very impressed win the speed of delivery and the easy to use website. I will definitely use GUR again and recommend to my friends

 

-Elizabeth Tuxford 18th March 2020
 
.

I have nothing but praise for the way GUR handled my order. I received 4 emails to 1) acknowledge my order 2) confirm it had been despatched 3) provide me with tracking information and 4) tell me what time it would arrive the next day. My new sewing machine arrived when they said it would, and the delivery man was helpful and put it where I wanted it. It was well-packed and in perfect condition. Excellent service.

 

-Miss M Mitchell 17th March 2020
 
.

Great service and always quick to respond to any query. Would use again without any hesitation.

 

-Caroline Barnett 15th March 2020
 
.

I have ordered several products from GUR and been very happy with the service. Good customer care and prompt deliver. I had a problem with one item, this was quickly resolved with good customer service. The company rates 100% in my book and would recommend them to anybody.

 

-Karen Davies 14th March 2020
 
.

This is my third online purchase with GUR having also made a personal visit to their store.
I have found them to be very helpful and prompt at despatching goods.
The range of goods they supply is really good and I have always found everything I needed.
Thanks

 

-Susan Foster 11th March 2020
 
.

Excellent service. The discount was a pleasant surprise.

 

-Sheila Muir 10th March 2020
 
.

All the staff are so helpful I just love the service and one to one you get when you buy from GUR nothing is too much trouble. My order was posted the same day and received the next what more can you ask for.
Thank you GUR

 

-Susan Stalley 10th March 2020
 
.

The service I received when buying my sewing machine from yourselves was a pleasurable experience as the staff I dealt with were both courteous and polite. I would certainly reccomend your company to any of the members of the various clubs I attend.

 

-MRS TAYLOR 8th March 2020
 
.

Ordered one day and arrived the next. Excellent service and a very easy to use web site. I have recommended this web site to others.

 

-Mrs A M Kerley 6th March 2020
 
.

Really good service as well as price. My order was dispatched quickly and was well packed.

I will definitely use G.U.R in the future.

 

-Mrs S J Young 4th March 2020
 
.

I am very happy with my shopping experience with G.U.R. The delivery was prompt, well packaged and correct. I will be back to deal with your company again.

 

-Mrs Brenda K Holmes 4th March 2020
 
.

Absolutely delighted with service I received when we came to Birmingham. Very helpful and giving us very good advice. Shall certainly recommend them.

 

-MRS HARRIS 3rd March 2020
 
.

Very good experience. I purchased my first overlock machine. Customer service answered all of my questions and I made the purchase and even received a discount. The machine came in less than a week.

 

-Ajda Jelenc 3rd March 2020
 
.

My recent order came promptly and was packaged well. Thank you.

 

-Penny Hoe 2nd March 2020
 
.

Following a short phone call about my choice of overlocker, I ordered online and requested a delivery day to suit. Overlocker arrived with free gifts on day and time agreed! I was very impressed with GUR and the delivery company and I am very pleased with my Jaguar that was replacing my very similar Frister-Lock4 that was over 30 years old.
Thank you GUR

 

-Tracey Flamsteed 2nd March 2020
 
.

excellant packing
very good delivery time

 

-DAVID JORDAN 27th Feb 2020
 
.

No hard sell. When I rang for some details - very polite and patient. - The other companies that I rang - their atittude was if you are not buying - go away.

 

-Emma Aziz 26th Feb 2020
 
.

Thanks very much for your very prompt & efficient service. Your website was very informative and easy to navigate. My sewing machine purchase lives up to expectation. Just can't wait to try out all the stitches.

 

-Linda Rendle 25th Feb 2020
 
.

Thank you very much for the excellent service. My machine was delivered precisely when expected. The couriers information was useful and easy to follow. Very impressive

 

-CHRISTINA BLYTH 21st Feb 2020
 
.

Easy to shop on the website.
Competitively priced.
Arrived quickly.
An excellent service - thank you.

 

-Janet Cottam 20th Feb 2020
 
.

I went to the GUR shop in Birmingham and the service was excellent - although I was given a free set of needles for my machine, they were not inside the box when I arrived home. However, I would order from GUR again.

 

-Mr Payne 16th Feb 2020
 
.

Fast delivery, items arrived as expected. The walking foot has made such a difference - I've finally finished something I've been struggling with for ages! Thank you!

 

-Nicola Stokes 16th Feb 2020
 
.

These guys are great to do business with very helpful and informative about there products helping make the right choice of overlock/coverlock machine. i have used them several times for accessories and everything has always arrived very quickly.

 

-S JACKSON 13th Feb 2020
 
.

Site was easy to use, goods were shipped very quickly

 

-Yasmine Van Owen 10th Feb 2020
 
.

The service I received from GUR was first class. The staff I spoke to where polite, professional and knowledgable. I will happily use this company again and infact have already done so. I have no hesitation in recommending GUR to my friends in the future.

 

-Mary Durkin 10th Feb 2020
 
.

I love this sewing machine! It's very smooth to work with, small but powerful. The overall design and product is lovely. Super pleased with the price and fabulous quality. Fast delivery and great service. Very pleased overall!

 

-Jud Ziadeh 9th Feb 2020
 
.

This was a replacement for my other brother machine because the looper snapped. This machine is smooth it threads easily and has a lovely stitch. The light comes on at all times and the bulb blew after the machine had been left on all day. It is easy to clean and easy to carry too. I would only choose a brother machine the last machine I bought in the late 1980s

 

-KATHLEEN CHAMPAN 8th Feb 2020
 
.

Shopping with GUR has been a brilliant experience. My overlocker looper broke so I promptly phoned GUR who were very helpful on the phone. They told me I could have the machine the next day and e mailed me all the information for my order. I even knew to 15 minutes when the parcel arrived. This has been a very nice experience with GUR who make the ordering experience very pleasant indeed. Thank you to them and I would definately recommend them to anyone wanting equipment. Thanking you GUR.

 

-KATHLEEN CHAMPAN 5th Feb 2020
 
.

I love this company, they know their stuff and they get to know if they do not.

Highly recommended.

Go the machine, got the kit and got the extra needles, good advice and good service, really nice people on the phone too.

A go to place for sure.

 

-Mrs Fiona K Melin 5th Feb 2020
 
.

Excellent service. Fast delivery. Item well packaged. Enought information on website to help me choose the right item. Stress-free transaction!!

-HELEN MARSHALL 4th Feb 2020
 
.

Fantastic price, fantastic service, fantastic item, I have recommended GUR to many people now

-Beverley Backstrom 31st Jan 2020
 
.

Speedy delivery, could even work out how far away my parcel was. So far, my Brother 1034d is doing great. I would definitely use GUR again. Happy customer.

-Mandy Grantham 27th Jan 2020
 
.

GUR are always brilliant to deal with. Excellent friendly staff, always helpful.
I highly recommend them.

-Angela Wright 24th Jan 2020
 
.

Everyone was exceptionally helpful - the sewing machine arrived the next day! Fantastic service.

-Mrs Price 19th Jan 2020
 
.

I rate G.U.R. the sewing superstore because my sewing machine was very good value, the free gift I got was brilliant, and the delivery was excellent. All in all I had all round A+++ service...

-CAROLYN BROWN 19th Jan 2020
 
.

My order of a Brother Embroidery Frame was easily executed online and received promptly. I have previously enjoyed excellent service from GUR and this was no exception

-Mrs P Hosie 17th Jan 2020
 
.

I was very happy with the delivery, fast and give you the time slot.
I am also very happy with my purchase of Brother 1034D. DVD helps.

-Taeko Goto 16th Jan 2020
 
.

As my old machine broke down was looking for fast way to replace it with not so painful cost. Thanks to GUR have new machine -arrived very quick. And had chance to get more expensive as GUR is offering payments in instalments. strongly recommend!

-Paulina Adewusi 16th Jan 2020
 
.

Fantastic service, really took time and patience to show me the machines features, Excellent after sales service sourcing and forwarding a missing instruction book.

-ZENA THEWLIS 12th Jan 2020
 
.

I would definitely deal with this company again. The items I ordered were as described and were delivered promptly. Thank you

-MRS D E SYLVESTER 7th Jan 2020
 
.

very pleased with the service, second machine i have purchased from G.U.R second one being a embroidery machine embroidery thread excellent with my brother embroidery machine , pleased with everything i have purchased and next day delivery is spot on , shall continue to purchase all my sewing accessories from G.U.R

-MRS WALLACE 3rd Jan 2020
 
.

Brilliant! exactly what I wanted, delivered on time and at the right price. Thank You

-Mrs Pearhouse 2nd Jan 2020
 
.

Fantastic Customer Service from GUR, they always put their customers first. Great advice and help every time.

-Stephanie McBride 29th Dec 2019
 
.

products delivered quickly and safely well packaged. good company which i use regulary. great discount too . not contacted for support with this order but with other orders which is a great service and staff very helpful.

-joanne sankanu 25th Dec 2019
 
.

Customer service excellent. Knew exactly what sewing machine would suit my purpose.
Delivery next day. Will certainly use G.U.R for all my sewing bits and pieces.
Thank you.

-MRS C CLARKE 20th Dec 2019
 
.

Really good in every way expert advice ,quick delivery ,goods packaged well would highly recommend this company

-Donna Higginbottom 17th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service. I broke a foot for my sewing machine the day before I was due to go to France for two months. The new foot was sent special delivery and arrived before I left for the ferry. Couldn't have asked for more.

-Mrs Anne Cockayne 16th Dec 2019
 
.

My dream sewing machine at the lowest price I have seen anywhere! It arrived very quickly and also came with a great free gift. I would recommend this company to anyone and will continue to use them for my spares and sewing needs. Well done G.U.R, keep up the good work!

-Tina Alexander 16th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service, friendly and knowledgable staff. Can't reccomend this company highly enough, if you want a sewing macine this is the place to get one.

-Wynne Green 14th Dec 2019
 
.

Highly recommended... knowledgeable staff, unhurried service offered with no pressure to buy, opportunity to try out all machines in comfortable layout ( upstairs - no lìft available )
I know that I left having bought the best machine for me at the best price. Thank you and Bless You GUR

-Mrs Diane Wood 13th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service. Order delivered on the nominated day at the stated time. It was possible to track the delivery progress in my area within 15 minutes and the courier was very cheerful and helpful carrying the parcel up to our flat on the 1st. floor. Thanks all round.

-Mr P J Baker 10th Dec 2019
 
.

Excellent service, competative pricing and very good rates for postage overseas.

-Diane Montefusco 9th Dec 2019
 
.

I have to say what a good service from G.U.R my husband bought me the sewing machine last week and with in days it was here. I have not had chance to use yet but every thing looks fine.

- Mrs Roberts 9th Dec 2019
 
.

Fantastic product (Innovis 10A) and brilliant customer service. Everyone was really helpful and I will definately use G.U.R. again. Thankyou

- Clare O'Neill 5th Dec 2019
 
.

I ordered my machine on wed am on-line and on wed evening received an email advising of delivery on thurs- even with a 1 hour delivery slot- fantastic service great price as well

- Jane Green 5th Dec 2019
 
.

I found the website easy to navigate. Payment was easy to do. My parcel arrived when advised. All in All a good shopping experience.

- Elaine 29th Nov 2019
 
.

Excellent and friendly service despite the slight hiccup on delivery which was sorted out very efficiently. Great to have a delivery time that was spot on.

- John Davies 25th Nov 2019
 
.

I have never bought from GUR before the service was excellent delivery turned up as stated will definately recommend you to others

- alexandra smith 25th Nov 2019
 
.

Really quick delivery. The first deliery was sent and a couple of items were broken. When I telephoned to tell GUR, there was no fuss they just sent the broken items and I received them the next day. Impressed!

- Marina Leigh 12th Nov 2019
 
.

Second time I have traded with GUR as I was very impressed with my first order. Once again service was excellent with delivery so well organised. Would recommend this firm to anyone.

- Janet 8th Nov 2019
 
.

Brilliant service and fast delivery. Superb machine, absolutely thrilled. Highly recommend this company and will definitely purchase from them again in the future. Thanks millions!.

- Anne Campbell 5th Nov 2019
 
.

Item was exactly as detailed, service was extremely prompt. Will be using GUR again.

- Mrs Samantha R Parkin 5th Nov 2019
 
.

This Was Beyond Amazing For Delivery I Was Emailed Each Step Along The Way And Given Times Which The Delivery Arrived With A Hours Gap And It Arrived Just When I Was Told Very Well Packaged ! And Overall This Was The Best Site For Online Shopping I Have Ever Used ! Brilliant :) !!

- danielle 25th OCT 2019
 
.

"Excellent service, helpful polite gentleman on the phone. Very quick delivery, thoroughly recommend. Will definitely use again."

- Gail Jesse 20th OCT 2019
 
.

Fantastic service, me order was out of stock but the company let me know all the way what was happening and I did not have to wait as long as expected. Very pleased with service.

- Jane King 10th OCT 2019
 
.

Good prices, really helpful team and fantastic service - next day delivery with time slot worked perfectly. Definitely would use again.

- Keith Webber 8th OCT 2019
 
.

Great sewing machine, just what I wanted and such a good price, the bag is great too, a good buy all round and next day delivery was on time.

- Mrs Carole M Husbands 8th OCT 2019
 
.

Yippee!! Ordered yesterday, received today I am a very happy customer. Thank you.

- Anne Yates 5th OCT 2019
 
.

I found my experience with GUR most helpful, the advert was true in its information on the stich master quilters delight. The delivery was the best service I have ever received by your company. I have been using the machine and I can not fault it in any way, in fact I have informed all my sewing friends about it. They were keen to know the details of your Webb site for future purchase.

- Mrs carole a sharp 1st OCT 2019
 
.

Your customer service team were very helpful, patient and quick. Thank you very much.

-B SHARP 1st OCT 2019
 
.

A very good company to deal with, their Customer Services Department were excellent and resolved queries promptly. This is how it should be done. I would recommend anyone to deal with them. Well done!

-Anthony Green 22nd SEP 2019
 
.

Excellent,fast efficient service and delivery will use again and would recommend to others

-Mrs Heather D Howe 15th SEP 2019
 
.

It was a pleasure doing business with you. Very good value, easy to use web site and free quick delivery with one hour time slot. Would recommend you to others. Thank you.

-J Newett 7th SEP 2019
 
.

I would not hesitate to use you again, my goods were delivered quickly. A very good service all round.

-D.Allen 3rd SEP 2019
 
.

Excellent service.
our computer let us down over the payment so our first order attempt was not completed. However a call to you (to check whether the order had been processed) was dealt with with care, helpfulness and in a polite manner.
We ordered again via the easy website and this time our order went through. He date and delivery was spot on, to the exact time and this was excellent.
Brilliant service alround.

-Mr M J Field 27th AUG 2019
 
.

very happy with the level and speed of your service. Would happily shop with you again and recommend you to friends and family.

-Ian Clarkson 18th AUG 2019
 
.

Excellent service provided. The items purchased were of good quality and the best price around. Notified by text message of delivery day and time and item was delivered within the time slot.

-leslie neyton 15th AUG 2019
 
.

Excellent company to do business with. Great instant responses to my e-mails in relation to delivery changes. Excellent, highly recommended.

-Sean Egan 14th AUG 2019
 
.

Very professional service. I received my sewing machine within the specified time. Would not hesitate to use the company again, very satisfied.

-Rosina McCallum 9th AUG 2019
 
.

My purchases from GUR are just what I ordered and arrived really quickly. Thank you GUR

-Charmian McDermid 3rd AUG 2019
 
.

I made two purchases from GUR and both came promptly - good prices
and good quality. Members of my quilting circle also praise GUR as being the best service for accessories, etc. and prompt delivery.

-MRS JOYCE E WRIGHT 25th JULY 2019
 
.

Having searched on the internet for a new machine, I chose GUR sewing machines to buy from based on price, delivery promises and customer reviews. All I can say is I was not disappointed. The ordering process was clear and simple, I was kept informed every step of the way on the progress of delivery and everything i ordered arrived packaged well and just as I expected. Thank you

-Gina Pearce 23rd JULY 2019